Equipment Review

  • Impact Armor Technologies' Ballistic Clipboard Review

    One has to wonder about some of the sales gimmicks that come out of sales strategy meetings to sell near worthless products. THIS is not one of them! The Impact Armor Technologies' Ballistic Clipboard works and then some.

    Article • April 13th, 2012

  • Deployable Medical Operator's Kit from CCJA

    When you're in the field and a life-threatening injury occurs, the choices you have are limited: fix it or die/let someone else die. These minimum life saving pieces of kit are essential.

    Article • April 6th, 2012

  • TRX Suspension Training

    What’s really cool about this simple apparatus is that you can use it anywhere, indoors or out. Simply attach the system to a secure anchor point, e.g., a door, a hook on the wall, a tree or fence—you can hang this trainer anywhere. I’ve attached it...

    Article • April 2nd, 2012

  • 5.11 Tactical ATAC L2 Flashlight Review

    I believe it would make an excellent secondary light on your duty belt or emergency light for your vehicle / camp / bug out gear.

    Article • March 30th, 2012

  • CCW Breakaway Pants: A Review

    They perform as advertised and, with practice, are easy to draw and present from. Given that so many states are now "Shall Issue" states, such apparel items will surely be finding their way more often into the mainstream public apparel.

    Article • March 23rd, 2012

  • LedWave PEL-6 Secutor Flashlight

    The Secutor design has been enhanced to produce a high-efficiency level of light based on the rigorous testing (abusive really) of the previous models along the evolution of this illumination tool.

    Article • March 19th, 2012

  • SureFire E1B Backup Light Review

    I decided that I needed a small high output flashlight that I could tuck away and have available at all times.  The intent of getting this light was so that I could lend a good, high output light to my co-workers.

    Article • February 24th, 2012

  • SHOT Round Up Off-Duty Pistols

    Amongst my many other duties at the 2012 show, I was tasked with keeping an eye out for practical off-duty pistols for law enforcement officers. That I did and I’ve compiled a short list herein.

    Article • February 21st, 2012

  • Marz Tactical Plate Carrier Review

    The most obvious thing you’ll notice about the Marz Tactical Plate Carrier is that you receive two cummerbunds.  One is elastic and the other is MOLLE.  Both have hidden, adjustable lacing in the rear and they can be used together or separately.

    Article • February 17th, 2012

  • Streamlight ProTac 1AA LED Flashlight

    The two things I really like about this light are its size and the fact that it uses a common battery.

    Article • February 10th, 2012

  • Wharn For Duty Knife by 5.11 Tactical

    At a measured overall length of 6.75" and sporting a 2.35" inch straight cutting edge the Wharn-For-Duty is nearly the perfect size for a general service pocket knife.

    Article • February 9th, 2012

  • Surefire Crank Folding Utility Knife Review

    My initial impression of the SureFire Crank was that it is feature filled and feels very nice in the hand.

    Article • January 30th, 2012

  • ESS CROSSBOW Eyeshield Kit Review

    Our eyes are one of our most valued senses, and for those Military, Police and Fire/EMS personnel, that sense must be protected.

    Article • January 20th, 2012

  • The AAC Micro 7 Rifle

    The noise generated by a gunshot is a mere byproduct and does not add to the terminal performance of the bullet. If you are with me on this point lets drive on.

    Article • January 17th, 2012

  • Marz Tactical Admin Pouch Review

    Marz Tactical Gear is a company making a full line of various nylon tactical gear in Phoenix, Arizona. One thing I really like is that all their gear is designed and manufactured in the United States and comes with a lifetime warranty.

    Article • January 13th, 2012

  • Enhance your experience.

    Thank you for your regular readership of and visits to Officer.com. To continue viewing content on this site, please take a few moments to fill out the form below and register on this website.

    Registration is required to help ensure your access to featured content, and to maintain control of access to content that may be sensitive in nature to law enforcement.